Artikkeli

The Internet of Things Ecosystem

Unlocking the business value of connected devices

The Internet of Things (IoT) has the potential to offer business value that goes beyond operational cost savings.

The Internet of Things (IoT) has the potential to offer business value that goes beyond operational cost savings. Providers in the IoT ecosystem have a largely unexplored opportunity to develop compelling IoT solutions that explore how the ability to collect and analyze disparate data, in real-time and across time, might transform the business. These developments will play out within and across enterprises, offering opportunities for sustained value creation and even disruption for those who can imagine possibilities beyond the incremental.

Throughout this paper, we offer strategies — to both enterprise adopters and IoT providers — to unlock the business value of connected devices. For providers, we offer six actionable strategies to create solutions that improve enterprise adopters' business performance, not just in the short term but sustained over time. For enterprise executives, we offer a framework to think about where business value resides and where opportunities might exist for IoT solutions. Learn how IoT solutions can improve enterprise adopters' fundamental business values, not just savings and risk management, but revenue growth and innovation.

Contacts

Eric Openshaw
Vice Chairman and U.S. Technology,
Media & Telecommunications Leader,
Deloitte LLP
eopenshaw@deloitte.com
+1 714 913 1370
Craig Wigginton
Vice Chairman and U.S., Global, and Americas Telecom Leader
Deloitte & Touche LLP
cwigginton@deloitte.com
+1 212 436 3222

John Hagel
Co-Chairman
Deloitte LLP Center for the Edge
jhagel@deloitte.com
+1 408 704 2778

John Seely Brown
Independent Co-Chairman
Deloitte LLP Center for the Edge
jsb@johnseelybrown.com
+1 408 578 3182

Maggie Wooll
Senior Manager
Deloitte Services LP
mwooll@deloitte.com
+1 415 783 4868

Preeta Banerjee
Senior Manager
Deloitte Services LP
pbanerjee@deloitte.com
+1 617 585 4754

 

Contributors

Karthik Ramachandran
Manager
Deloitte Services LP
karramachandran@deloitte.com
+1 615 718 2961
Negina Rood
Manager
Deloitte Services LP
nrood@deloitte.com
+1 415 783 4102

Prathima Krishna Shetty
Senior Analyst
Deloitte Services LP
pshetty@deloitte.com
+1 678 299 7983

Shashank Srivastava
Senior Analyst
Deloitte Services LP
shassrivastava@deloitte.com
+1 615 718 9800

Mohinder Sutrave
Analyst
Deloitte Services LP
msutrave@deloitte.com
+1 615 718 2753
Oliko tieto hyödyllistä?