Insights

Deloitte is the global leader in R&D tax credits and incentives

Deloitte is the largest provider of R&D tax credit and incentives services globally. We provide support to multinational businesses in over 40 countries around the world.

Deloitte provides strategic advice and tactical support to multinational businesses in identifying and claiming government incentives to help enhance management of R&D expenditures, cash flows, and growth. Deloitte’s dedicated R&D specialists offer a number of advantages to clients, including:

•       Our established global practice of integrated R&D tax practitioners, industry specialists, and grants professionals provides a foundation to build and implement forward-thinking incentives strategies

•       Incentives Insight, our global methodology, cohesively unifies multi-jurisdictional engagements to enable enhanced claims strategy, preparation, and defence

•       I Smart, our proprietary technology, helps automate the information-gathering process to facilitate a more efficient and productive annual R&D tax incentive process

•       Deloitte’s deep experience in working with regulators and tax authorities in jurisdictions around the world provides clients with the relevant information to manage potential opportunities and leverage their global infrastructure used in developing their valuable intellectual property, regardless of its location.

Our Global R&D Tax Credits and Incentives Leaders are:

 Country

 Contact 

 Email

 Ireland

 David Shanahan

 dshanahan@deloitte.ie

 Austria

 Herbert Kovar

 hkovar@deloitte.at

 Belgium

 Patrick Brauns

 pbrauns@deloitte.be

 Brazil

 Flavia Crosara

 flaviacrosara@deloitte.com

 Canada

 Albert De Luca

 adeluca@deloitte.ca

 China

 Oscar Cheng

 oscheng@deloitte.com.cn

 China

 Finny Cao

 fcao@deloitte.com.cn

 Croatia

 Sonja Ifkovic

 sifkovic@deloittece.com

 Czech Republic

 Ludek Hanacek

 lhanacek@deloittece.com

 France

 Thomas Perrin

 tperrin@deloitte.fr

 Germany

 Thomas Northoff 

 tnorthoff@deloitte.de

 Hungary

 Csaba Markus

 csmarkus@deloittece.com

 India

 Ashesh Safi

 asafi@deloitte.com

 Israel 

 Anny Degani

 adegani@deloitte.co.il

 Italy

 Ranieri Villa

 ravilla@sts.deloitte.it

 Japan

 Mark Brandon

 mark.brandon@tohmatsu.co.jp

 Lithuania

 Alina Ulinauskiene

 aulinauskiene@deloittece.com

 Malaysia

 Daniel Lim

 daniellim@deloitte.com

 Mexico

 Humberto Zapien

 hzapien@deloittemx.com

 Netherlands

 Helene Geijtenbeek

 hgeijtenbeek@deloitte.com

 Poland

 Magdalena Burnat-Mikosz

 mburnatmikosz@deloittece.com

 Portugal

 Sergio Oliveira

 seoliveira@deloitte.pt

 Russia

 Vasily Markov

 vmarkov@deloitte.ru

 Singapore

 Hwee Chua Low

 hwlow@deloitte.com

 South Africa

 Newton Cockcroft

 ncockcroft@deloitte.co.za

 South Korea

 Jee Won Kwon

 jekwon@deloitte.com

 Spain

 Cayetano Olmos

 colmos@deloitte.es

 Turkey

 Burak Inam

 binam@deloitte.com

 United Kingdom

 Carmen Aquerreta

 caquerreta@deloitte.co.uk

 United States of America

 Mick Kane

 mkane@deloitte.com

 Australia

 Sergio Duchini

 sduchini@deloitte.com

 

Deloitte’s extensive knowledge in Ireland, coupled with our experience in working with both domestic and multinational companies allows us to provide a robust assessment of the qualifying activities to be included in the R&D tax credit claim. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you would like to discuss how R&D tax credits might benefit your organisation either in Ireland or globally.

 

Deloitte is the global leader in R&D tax credits and incentives.

Did you find this useful?

Related topics