Article

Insurance IFRS Webcasts

Join the conversation!

The IFRS Insurance webcasts, hosted by Francesco Nagari, Global IFRS Insurance Leader, provide highlights and analysis from discussions at the IASB meetings.

Watch April's Webcast

At its meeting on Tuesday 19 April, the IASB continued its discussion on the temporary solution to the interaction between IFRS 9 Financial Instruments and IFRS 4 Insurance Contracts, the IFRS that will be replaced by the IFRS 4 Phase II later on. At the meeting, the Board discussed the application of IFRS 9 deferral and overlay approaches and voted on the staff recommendations to modify some of the proposals exposed last year.

Our IFRS Insurance Webcast on Tuesday 26 April, provided a summary of the IASB's deliberations on the new conditions for the IFRS deferral. Watch the video below or download the slides to find out more.

Save the date! Our next Webcast will take place live on Tuesday 24 May at the following times:

  • Asia Pacific: 1.00pm HKT
  • Europe, Middle East & Africa: 9.30am BST | 4.30pm HKT
  • The Americas: 9.30am EDT | 2.30pm BST

To subscribe to the IFRS Insurance Webcast series, please contact us.

View or download the slides

IFRS Insurance Webcast – 26 April 2016

Read the project insights or Insurance Accounting Newsletter

Watch previous episodes of the Insurance IFRS webcast.

 

Did you find this useful?