Perspectives

Doing business guide Saudi Arabia

Understanding Saudi Arabia’s tax position 

The “Doing business guide – understanding Saudi Arabia’s tax position" highlights key areas of consideration both for those businesses who are looking to invest in the Kingdom, as well as those who are already present, but are looking to undertake a review of their tax exposures, which may include remedial or long-term solutions.

The report provides businesses with the main tax aspects for doing business in Saudi Arabia and covers the below topics:


Market overview

  • Government 
  • Economy – overview 
  • Vision 2030 


Industries of opportunity

  • Doing business in Saudi Arabia 
  • Procedures for starting a business in Saudi Arabia 


Entering the market

  • Choice of business entity and setting up a company 
  • Accounting principles/financial statements  
  • Taxation in Saudi Arabia (Income tax, withhold tax (WHT), Transfer pricing , Foreign income and tax treaties, Zakat tax, Turnover and other indirect taxes and stamp duties, Value Added Tax (VAT), Customs duties, excise duty, land tax, personal taxation)
  • Social security and pension 
Doing business guide in Saudi Arabia

Your Deloitte Saudi Arabia tax services team

Nauman Ahmed
nahmed@deloitte.com         

Nasser AlSagga
nalsagga@deloitte.com

Ali K. Khamis
akhamis@deloitte.com

Farhan Farouk
ffarouk@deloitte.com

Wissam Merhej
wmerhej@deloitte.com

Sajjadullah Khan
sajkhan@deloitte.com

Dinesh Khator
dikhator@deloitte.com

Aamir Majeed
aamajeed@deloitte.com

Issa Ayash
iayash@deloitte.com

Syed M. Naqvi
smnaqvi@deloitte.com

 

Did you find this useful?