Financial Services Internal Audit

Planning Priorities 2022

icon-down-arrow

Overview

As in previous years we have focused on new areas relevant to Internal Audit but also those areas we believe will have greater focus in 2022. The necessity and demand for robust, innovative and agile assurance continues to gather pace, recognising that the past 18 months has critically tested the adaptability of business operating models by prompting a shift to (and from) remote working environments, along with the challenge of responding to changing restrictions set by various relevant authorities.


In 2022, we anticipate a continued emphasis on digital transformation once the extent of change in customer behaviours in a post COVID-19 environment is known. We also expect a deeper focus on assurance over credit risk management, conduct and fraud detection strategies following the withdrawal of the significant Governmental measures put in place to support small and medium sized enterprises and consumers in hardship.


The significance of the COVID-19 pandemic and its impact on businesses and everyday life has somewhat reduced visibility on the regulatory landscape. As ever this will increase the need for continued agility in assurance over preparedness for regulatory change that may be around the corner, as well as assurance over the business response to climate change-related targets and other regulation.


Contacts

Laurent Berliner

Partner – EMEA FSI Risk Advisory Leader

lberliner@deloitte.lu
Tel: +352 45145 2328
Read more ➤

Jean-Philippe Peters

Partner – Risk Advisory Leader

jppeters@deloitte.lu
Tel: +352 45145 2276
Read more ➤

Jérôme Sosnowski

Partner – Risk Advisory

jsosnowski@deloitte.lu
Tel: +352 45145 4353
Read more ➤

Stéphane Hurtaud

Partner – Risk Advisory

shurtaud@deloitte.lu
Tel: +352 45145 4434
Read more ➤

Roland Bastin

Partner – Risk Advisory

rbastin@deloitte.lu
Tel: +352 45145 2213
Read more ➤

Bertrand Parfait

Partner – Risk Advisory

bparfait@deloitte.lu
Tel: +352 45145 2940
Read more ➤