AML - CSSF Circular 15/623 on FATF statement


AML - CSSF Circular 15/623 on FATF statement

October 2015

The FATF maintains that the AML/CFT regimes of Iran and the Democratic People's Republic of Korea ("DPRK") continues to present substantial and strategic deficiencies, so the FATF maintains the application of counter-measures against Iran and DPRK.

Burma/Myanmar presents strategic failures of AML/CFT and remains on the list of jurisdiction whose progress were deemed insufficient.

Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Guyana, Iraq, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Uganda, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Syria and Yemen are the jurisdictions with strategic deficiencies regarding AML/FT and which have developed with the FATF action plans to correct their failures. Ecuador and Sudan have been removed from the list.

Did you find this useful?