Anti-Money Laundering - CSSF Circular 15/607


CSSF Circular 15/607

The FATF maintains its position that the AML / CFT regimes of Iran and the Democratic People's Republic of Korea ("DPRK") continue to have substantial and strategic deficiencies and maintains the application of counter-measures against Iran and DPRK.

Algeria, Ecuador and Burma / Myanmar have strategic deficiencies in AML / CFT and have not made sufficient progress or have not committed to an action plan developed with the FATF to address their deficiencies.

Jurisdictions with strategic deficiencies in terms of AML / CFT for which they have developed an action plan with the FATF to address the shortcomings, are:
Afghanistan, Angola, Guyana, Indonesia, Iraq, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Sudan, Syria and Yemen.

The FATF considers Uganda as a jurisdiction whose progress regarding AML / CFT are deemed insufficient.

Due to the substantial efforts demonstrated by Albania, Cambodia, Kuwait, Namibia, Nicaragua, Pakistan and Zimbabwe, these jurisdictions are no longer subject to the monitoring process of the FATF but will continue to work with the FATF- style regional organisations.

This circular repeals CSSF Circular 14/595 of 30 October 2014.

Did you find this useful?