2022 Regulatory Agenda - Top priorities

Article

2022 Regulatory Agenda - Top priorities

A snapshot of the regulatory agenda at your fingertips for the EU & Luxembourg

The 2022 version of the Deloitte regulatory poster provides an essential snapshot of the latest regulatory trends and associated challenges for market participants, ranging from the new rules on investment management, investment advisory, banking and insurance to the upcoming legislative milestones for sustainable finance and retail investments.

For more details about each regulation please consult the interactive user-friendly Regulatory agenda. The sections in the left-hand bar and header are clickable for ease of navigation.

This interactive document is a crisp update of the changes slated for 2022, a year that is set to deliver several key commitments of the 2020 capital markets union (CMU) action plan. This comprehensive package aims to better connect EU companies with investors, improve access to funding, broaden investment opportunities for retail investors, and better integrate capital markets.

The European Commission will also tackle other elements of the 2020 CMU action plan in 2022, notably digital, data and anti-money laundering (AML) to meet the application goal of 2023 onwards.

The review of Solvency II and the banking package are also proposals tabled for discussion in 2022 with EU legislators.

Anticipating and tackling these regulatory changes in a timely manner is essential not only for business reasons but also to avoid fines. Based on different sources, fines for regulatory breaches regularly tops EUR10 billion a year (ex anti-trust), reaching EUR6,1 million in Luxembourg alone (CSSF Report).

To help financial market participants prepare for this upcoming year of regulatory change, the Deloitte regulatory poster offers a clear timeline of the announced legislations and a dedicated section summarizing their key points and challenges. This will help market players not only identify their priorities, but also common trends to leverage potential synergies across different areas.
 

Financial Markets Regulatory Outlook 2022

Deloitte’s EMEA Centre for Regulatory Strategy explored how major regulatory trends will affect the financial services industry across EMEA in the year ahead, and how leaders can anticipate and respond to them effectively.

The 2022 edition explores ten topical regulatory themes including the transition to a sustainable economy, climate-related risk management, the risks arising from business model and digital innovation, operational resilience and much more. Find out more here.

Discover our Regulatory News Alert

You can find by clicking above the latest national, European or international regulatory updates analysed by Deloitte.

Contacts

Pascal Denis
Partner – Consulting
Investment Management PERE
T +352 45145 2970
padenis@deloite.lu

Stéphane Hurtaud
Partner
Cyber Risk Leader
T +352 45145 4434
shurtaud@deloitte.lu

Bertrand Parfait
Partner
Risk Advisory
T +352 45145 2940
bparfait@deloitte.lu

Jérôme Sosnowski
Partner
Risk Advisory
+352 451 454 353
jsosnowski@deloitte.lu

Pascal Martino
Partner 
Banking Leader
T +352 45145 2119
pamartino@deloitte.lu

Jean-Philippe Peters
Partner
Risk Advisory Leader
T +352 451 452 276
jppeters@deloitte.lu

Laurent Berliner
Partner
EMEA FSI Risk Advisory Leader
T +352 451 45 2328
lberliner@deloitte.lu

Martin Flaunet
Partner
Assurance
T +352 45145 2334
mflaunet@deloitte.lu

Francesca Messini
Partner
Sustainable Finance Leader
T +352 45145 2791
fmessini@deloitte.lu

Basil Sommerfeld
Partner – Consulting Investment Management PERE
T +352 451 452 646
bsommerfeld@deloitte.lu

Benoit Sauvage
Director
Risk Advisory
T +352 45145 4220
bsauvage@deloitte.lu

Marijana Vuksic
Senior Manager
Risk Advisory
T +352 45145 2311
mvuksic@deloitte.lu

Insert CSS fragment. Do not delete! This box/component contains code needed on this page. This message will not be visible when page is activated.

Did you find this useful?