Key economies in Africa 2017

Guide to fiscal information


The booklet contains a summary of tax and investment information pertaining to key countries in Africa; download the booklet from the link on the left.

This year’s edition of the booklet has been expanded to include an additional two countries, Djibouti and Togo, over and above the forty-one countries featured in last year’s edition.

The 43 countries featured this year comprise: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Congo (Brazzaville), Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe.

Details of each country’s income tax, VAT (or sales tax), and other significant taxes are set out in the publication. In addition, investment incentives available, exchange control regimes applicable (if any) and certain other basic economic statistics are detailed.

Download (PDF - 9MB)

Namibian section

The preface and Namibian section extracted from the main report are available to download separately

(Download PDF - 1.5MB)
Did you find this useful?