Guide to Fiscal Information - Key Economies in Africa 2018

Harnessing the power of Deloitte in Africa

Deloitte has a presence in 49 countries in Africa servicing 53 countries. Deloitte is best positioned to provide our clients with up-to-date and accurate information on investment, taxation and regulatory matters.

The latest publication of the Guide to Fiscal Information – Key Economies in Africa 2018 is now available to download.

This publication contains an overview of the tax and investment environment of key economies in Africa. It also contains a comprehensive list of contacts from the Deloitte Africa Centre for Tax (ACT) who are available to assist businesses that are seeking to invest in Africa.

This year’s edition features an overview of 44 key economies in Africa. Details of each country’s income tax, VAT (or sales tax), and other significant taxes are set out in the publication. In addition, investment incentives available, exchange control regimes applicable (if any) and certain other basic economic statistics are detailed.

The 44 countries featured this year comprise: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Congo (Brazzaville), Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Guide to Fiscal Information - Key Economies in Africa 2018
Did you find this useful?