Deloitte Top 200


Deloitte Top 200

Celebrating business excellence in New Zealand

Each year, the Top 200 celebrates proven excellence in New Zealand business management and governance. The Top 200 winners and finalists have made a vital contribution to our economy and New Zealand’s future prosperity. We partner with NZME to deliver the Deloitte Top 200 through the country’s most prominent business media channels – The New Zealand Herald and NewstalkZB.

The Top 200 Indices

The Deloitte Top 200 Indices have developed into one of the business community’s most highly-respected sources of information. The indices showcase the rise and fall of New Zealand’s largest organisations from year to year.

The Top 200 Index is based on revenue, and the separate indices of New Zealand’s Top 30 financial institutions and Top 10 Māori businesses are based on asset value. The Top 200 Indices comprise public listed and unlisted companies, New Zealand subsidiaries of multinational companies, cooperatives, societies and state-owned enterprises (SOEs), plus private companies prepared to supply audited accounts. Find out more about the Deloitte Top 200 criteria on the Top 200 website. Enquiries regarding eligibility for the Top 200 Indices should be sent to  

The 2019 indicies will be released following the Deloitte Top 200 Awards evening to be held on Thursday 5 December 2019.


The Deloitte Top 200 Awards

From the indicies, significant contenders are identified for a series of awards. Find out more about the award categories on the Top 200 website.

As Deloitte has varying professional relationships with many of the Top 200 organisations, it is not involved in determining the Top 200 awards finalists or winners. A panel of highly regarded business leaders conduct an independent, thorough and comprehensive judging process after which the winners are announced at a black tie awards evening held annually. Find out more about the judging panel on the Top 200 website.

The 2019 award finalists have been announced. For a full list of the finalists, visit the Top 200 website.

Related topics