Article

Deloitte| Namibian Tax Alert 1/2022 - 2022/2023 ITAS Incentive Programme

On 27 May 2022, the 2022/2023 ITAS Incentive Programme was announced by the Namibia Revenue Agency.

The Incentive Programme will run in two phases of six months each. The first phase will start on 1 June 2022 and will run until 30 November 2022. The second phase will start on 1 December 2022 and will run until 31 May 2023.

The criteria for both phases are as follows:

1. Registration as electronic filer on ITAS, if not registered yet;
2. Submission of outstanding returns;
3. Register to partake in the incentive programme. Registration should be done on ITAS;
4. Payment of tax capital amount in full;
5. Payment of relevant interest amount after capital amount has been processed.

It is important that the correct sequence of applying to partake in the programme and for making payment is followed.

Click Here

First phase benefits (1 June to 30 November 2022)

For the first phase of the programme, if all criteria set out above are met, all penalties will be remitted in full and 70% of the outstanding interest balance will be remitted.

Second phase benefits (1 December 2022 to 31 May 2023)

For the second phase of the programme, if all criteria set out above are met, all penalties will be remitted in full and 60% of the outstanding interest balance will be remitted.
 

Contact

For more information please do not hesitate to contact:

Gerda Brand: gbrand@deloitte.co.za
Olivia Nghaamwa: onghaamwa@deloitte.co.za
Never Muleya: nmuleya@deloitte.co.za
Lahya Shapwa: lshapwa@deloitte.co.za
Aron Haifene: ahaifene@deloitte.co.za
Marikka Nekwaya: mnekwaya@deloitte.co.za
Shoopala Angombe: sangombe@deloitte.co.za

Did you find this useful?