Article

Deloitte commentary – Mid-term Budget Review 2021/22

Boosting resilience and recovery

“As Namibians, we are a tough people, so we shall overcome! As a country, we have a demonstrated history of overcoming challenges. This time is no different. We shall persevere, we shall persist, and Namibia will prosper again!” Minister of Finance, Mr Ipumbu Shiimi, 3 November 2021

Namibian Finance Minister, Mr Iipumbu Shiimi, delivered his mid-term budget
speech on 3 November 2021, taking stock of achievements and performances
and making required adjustments to the budget.   

 

Enclosed please find the Deloitte Commentary on the Mid-term Budget review of 2021/2022. 

Click Here

Contact

 For more information on the topic covered in this newsletter please do not hesitate to contact:

 

Gerda Brand: gbrand@deloitte.co.za

Olivia Nghaamwa: onghaamwa@deloitte.co.za

Never Muleya: nmuleya@deloitte.co.za

Lahya Shapwa: lshapwa@deloitte.co.za

Aron Haifene: ahaifene@deloitte.co.za

Marikka Nekwaya: mnekwaya@deloitte.co.za

Shoopala Angombe: sangombe@deloitte.co.za

Did you find this useful?