Guide to Fiscal Information

Key Economies in Africa 2014/15

Deloitte has a presence in 34 countries in Africa servicing 51 countries. Through this extensive network and legal integration across member firms, Deloitte is best positioned to provide our clients with up-to-date and accurate information on taxation matters across the region.

The Guide to Fiscal Information: Key Economies in Africa 2014/15 contains a summary of tax and investment information pertaining to key countries in Africa.  It also includes an overview of the work done by our Africa Tax Desk and a listing of our country tax leaders across Africa.

This year’s edition has been expanded to include an additional five countries over-and-above the thirty-five countries featured in last year’s edition.

Details of each country’s income tax, VAT (or sales tax), and other significant taxes are set out in the publication. In addition, investment incentives available, exchange control regimes applicable (if any) and certain other basic economic statistics are detailed.

The forty countries featured this year comprise: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Chad, Congo (Brazzaville), Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Egypt, Ethiopia, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea Conakry, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Guide to Fiscal Information: Key Economies in Africa 2014/15
Did you find this useful?