ifrs webcasts

Article

IFRS 17 webcasts

Join the conversation!

Archive section

IFRS Insurance Webcasts 5 and 24 March 2020 – Save the dates!

Published on 6 February 2020 | Francesco Nagari
Global IFRS Insurance Leader at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu

During its February 2020 meeting, the IASB will complete its deliberations on the Exposure Draft “Amendments to IFRS 17”. In its March 2020 meeting, the IASB will vote on the effective date for IFRS 17 and on the deferral of IFRS 9 for entities with significant insurance operations. After that, they will proceed with the publication of the revised IFRS 17 text.

Please join us on 5 and 24 March 2020 when Francesco Nagari, Deloitte's Global IFRS Insurance Leader, will summarise the highlights and outcomes from the IASB's discussion and the associated decisions. At the end of the webcasts, participants are invited to join in live Q&A sessions. Please contact Michelle Phong mphong@deloitte.com.hk to request joining details. The webcasts will be available live at the following times:

Asia Pacific: 1.00 p.m. HKT (UTC+8)

Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA): 9.00 a.m. GMT (UTC+0) | 5.00 p.m. HKT (UTC+8)

The Americas: 5 March 2020 9.00 a.m. EST (UTC-5) | 2.00 p.m. GMT (UTC+0)
The Americas: 24 March 2020 9.00 a.m. EDT (UTC-4) | 1.00 p.m. GMT (UTC+0)

Please contact Michelle Phong mphong@deloitte.com.hk to request joining details.

The webcasts will be available live at the following times:

Asia Pacific: 1.00 p.m. HKT (UTC+8)

Europe, Middle East and Africa (EMEA): 9.00 a.m. GMT (UTC+0) | 5.00 p.m. HKT (UTC+8)

The Americas: 5 March 2020 9.00 a.m. EST (UTC-5) | 2.00 p.m. GMT (UTC+0)
The Americas: 24 March 2020 9.00 a.m. EDT (UTC-4) | 1.00 p.m. GMT (UTC+0)

To subscribe to the IFRS Insurance Webcast series, please contact us.

Did you find this useful?