CLEPA Innovation Awards 2017 | Deloitte Deutschland


CLEPA Innovation Awards: The Winners

Supported by Deloitte

CLEPA (European Association of Automotive Suppliers) and Deloitte annually recognize outstanding achievements in the European automotive industry with the CLEPA Innovation Awards. Read here which companies have been honored for their innovations.

The CLEPA Innovation Awards are presented annually for outstanding innovations of European automotive suppliers in the four categories Environment, Safety, Connectivity & Automation and Cooperations. In addition, a special prize for small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) is awarded in each category. The award recognizes the sector's important contribution to sustainable, safe and smart mobility.

Market relevance, quality and impact are among the criteria for selecting the award-winning suppliers. Each year, the jury consists of international experts in the different fields.

In 2021, the event took place in Brussels. You can find the names of the winners below.

CLEPA Innovation Awards 2021: Winners


Winner: ZF, Autonomous Shuttles 
2nd: Robosense, Smart LIDAR sensor 
3rd: PlasticOmnium, Plastic body panel with 4D imagining radar

SME Winner: Argus Cybersecurity, Argus ECU Protection


Winner: GKN, 3-in-1 eDrive systems
2nd: Sigit, Fully recyclable thermoplastic composites
3rd: Continental, Ac2ated sound X AMBEO Mobility

SME Winner: Exypnos, Solar roof


Winner: Flex, Smart Power Conversion Module
2nd: Garrett, E-turbo for hybrid powertrains
3rd: Huntsman, Ultra low emission foam

SME Winner: Twaice, Predictive battery analytics software


Winner: Continental, Advanced Rider Assistance System
2nd: Brigade, Sidescan predict
3rd: TomTom, RoadCheck

SME Winner: Easyrain, AIS & DAI 

CLEPA Innovation Awards 2021: online ceremony - recording