2015 Deloitte Tax Championship Case competition: group competitions

The Result of Group Competitions

The regional case study competitions of 2015 Deloitte Tax Championship were concluded successfully in Beijing, Shanghai, Tianjin, Dalian, Wuhan, Guangzhou, Hong Kong and Taipei on 29th August. The 13 regional finalist teams to compete in the national case study competition in Chongqing are as below:

  • Shandong University
  • Shanghai University of Finance & Economics
  • Sun Yat-sen University
  • Zhongnan University of Economics & Law
  • Ocean University of China
  • Jiangxi University of Finance & Economics
  • Southwestern University of Finance & Economics
  • Minjiang University
  • National Chengchi University
  • National Taiwan University
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • Xiamen University

Congratulations to the above 13 finalist teams! We also appreciate the continuous support from all of the participating schools!

Participating Teams List

There are 66 top universities in 30 cities of the Greater China Region to join the 2015 case study competition this year. Below is the list of the participating teams (listed in alphabetical order):

From the Chinese Mainland:
From Hong Kong, 
Macau and Taiwan:
  • Beijing Jiaotong University
  • Beijing Technology and Business University
  • Capital University of Economics & Business
  • Central University of Finance & Economics
  • China University of Political Science and Law
  • Chongqing University
  • Dongbei University of Finance & Economics
  • Fudan University
  • Guangdong University of Finance
  • Guangdong University of Finance & Economics
  • Guangdong University of Foreign Studies
  • Harbin Institute of Technology
  • Harbin University of Commerce
  • Hebei University of Economics and Business
  • Huazhong University of Science & Technology
  • Hunan University
  • Jiangxi University of Finance & Economics
  • Jilin University
  • Jilin University of Finance and Economics
  • Jinan University
  • Minjiang University
  • Nanjing Audit University
  • Nanjing University of Finance & Economics
  • Nankai University
  • Northeastern University
  • Ocean University of China
  • Peking University
  • Renmin University of China
  • Shandong University
  • Shanghai International Studies University
  • Shanghai University of Finance & Economics
  • Sichuan University
  • Soochow University
  • South China University of Technology
  • Southwestern University of Finance & Economics
  • Sun Yat-sen University
  • Tianjin University
  • Tianjin University of Commerce
  • Tianjin University of Finance & Economics
  • University of International Business & Economics
  • Wuhan University
  • Xiamen University
  • Xi’an Jiaotong University
  • Yunnan University of Finance & Economics
  • Zhongnan University of Economics & Law
  • Chung Yuan Christian University
  • City University of Hong Kong
  • Fu Jen Catholic University
  • Hang Seng Management College
  • Hong Kong Baptist University
  • Hong Kong Shue Yan University
  • Lingnan University
  • Macau University of Science & Technology
  • National Changhua University of Education
  • National Cheng Kung University
  • National Chengchi University
  • National Taipei University
  • National Taipei University of Business
  • National Taiwan University
  • Soochow University (Taipei)
  • The Chinese University of Hong Kong
  • The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
  • The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology
  • The University of Hong Kong
  • Tunghai University
  • University of Macau


Group Competitions Rundown

All participating teams are divided into five groups. Teams from the Chinese Mainland are divided into Groups 1 to 3 by a draw held on August 28th, while teams from the Hong Kong SAR and the Macau SAR are in Group 4 and Taiwan in Group 5.

The group competitions are held in different Chinese cities on the same day (August 29th). Shanghai Deloitte Tax Ltd. and Deloitte Tax Research Foundation sponsor the travelling and accommodation expenses of participating teams travelling from locations outside the respective hosting cities.

The case study session is held in the morning. Each participating team is provided with a simulated business case. After a briefing, members of each team gather in an assigned room, discuss the case and draft an executive summary of their solutions. Each team has to submit their executive summary at the end of the morning session. In the afternoon, all the groups take part in the quiz session.

A panel of judges determines the winning teams of each group; the results are announced within one week.

Main language: Chinese

Did you find this useful?